Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog



Mon web à moi, ma vie... Mes envies, mes amours, mes humeurs, mes emmerdes et vous !

12 mars 2005 6 12 /03 /mars /2005 00:00

 

When you feel all alone, And the world has turned ts back on you, Give me a moment please to tame your wild wild heart, I know you feel like the walls are closing in on you, It's ahrd to find relief and people can be so cold, When darkness is upon your door and you feel like you can't take anymore

Let me be the one you call, If you jump I'll break your fall, Lift you up and fly away with you into the night, If you need to fall apart, I can mend a broken heart, If you need to crash then crash and burn, You're not alone

When you feel all alone, And a loyal friend is hard to find, You're caught in a one way street, With the monsters in your heart, When hopes and dreams are far away and, You feel like you can't face the day

Let me be the one you call, If you jump I'll break your fall, Lift you up and fly away with you into the night, If you need to fall apart, I can mend a broken heart, If you need to crash then crash and burn, You're not alone

 

 

Because there has always been heartache and pain and when it's over you'll breathe again, You'll breathe again

When you feel all alone, And the world has turned ts back on you, Give me a moment please, To tame your wild wild heart

Let me be the one you call, If you jump I'll break your fall, Lift you up and fly away with you into the night, If you need to fall apart, I can mend a broken heart, If you need to crash then crash and burn, You're not alone

"Crash and burn" Savage Garden 1999

A vous je voudrais dire combien j'ai apprécié ce moment cet après-midi, enfermé chez moi par la faute d'une météo capricieuse, moment où l'appart. s'est empli de la music pop aussie de Savage Garden. Le Live Affirmation Concert enregistré à Brisbane a résonné sans retenue (les voisins étaient absents !). Pour ceux qui s'en souviennent, Savage Garden s'est fait connaître en France au travers de la B.O. de la série australienne "Hartley (coeurs à vif)" et de leur tube "I want you". Le duo composé de Darren Hayes et Daniel Jones s'est séparé en 2001, mais il demeure une référence à jamais au pays des kangourous au même titre que Midnight Oil ou Men At work.

J'aurais aimé avoir le courage de mon oncle et partir vivre down under (aux Antipodes).

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

A
moi, j'aimais bien cet album... lol de tte facon, j'aime tout ce qui est australien.. :o))
Répondre